Current time: 18/04/2024, 11:50 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

easyJet
easyJet
Easyjet is to launch two new routes from Liverpool John Lennon airport to Nantes and Newquay for the summer 2013 season.

They will fly three times-weekly to Newquay (Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday) from July 4 next year, with a twice-weekly Nantes service (Monday and Friday) launching on July 5.

The new routes mean Easyjet now offers a total of 29 destinations from Liverpool.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
RE: easyJet
With fares likely to be much cheaper than Cross Country Trains AND NO CHANGES THIS SHOULD BE A WINNER!

All time rail mileage travelled 327264 miles
Newquay is becoming a more popular destination. I suddenly thought I might have liked to have flown there with EasyJet, especially as I have never used JLA before. However, as my holiday is starting on a Monday in April, they will not be flying on my chosen date.

I have not used EasyJet since 2006, when I moved here from Edinburgh. However, I wonder whether their modern aircraft has the elegant blue seating that it did when I last used them.
I guess Newquay on a jet is 10 mins up, 15 mins at about 18,000 feet and 10 mins descent.
Only takes about 15 mins to the IOM on easyjet so i would guess about the same for newquay
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Have just returned home after three weeks in Lanzarote. Flew out on 21st February on Airbus A320 G-EZUO from Stand 52.
The return flight from Arricife was on Thursday (14th) on A320 G-EZTM. This flight was due to leave at 1825. However everybody was on board at 1800 and we took off at 1820. Landing at LJLA was at 2211, 39 minutes ahead of the booked 2250 arrival. We were parked on Stand 2 which is right outside Passport Control which was good on a cold night.